Canadian Pharmacists Association
Canadian Pharmacists Association

Chair & British Columbia Pharmacy Association

Annette Robinson


Profile picture of Annette Robinson

Annette Robinson was elected CPhA Chair in 2024 and represents the British Columbia Pharmacy Association (BCPhA) on the CPhA Board of Directors. Elected to the Board in 2018, Annette has worked in Community Pharmacy as a CDE and Insulin Pump Trainer and has been recognized for embracing expanded scope by receiving the Rexall Clinical Services Award (2011) and the Nycomed Magnum Opus Award (2010). She has been involved in a variety of important initiatives, including BCPhA’s Working Groups on Diabetes, Pharmacist Immunization and MAiD, and was a former appointee as CPhA’s Diabetes Champion for BC. She has served as a member of the NPAC Caucus for BC and the Chain Drug Association of BC, as well as the College of Pharmacists’ Disciplinary Committee. Annette has been a community pharmacist for 34 years and is committed to being a strong and understanding voice for the profession of pharmacy, advocating for expanded scope and practice change.