Bookmark / Share
Email This

CPhA Award Winners

Congratulations 2014 CPhA Award winners

John Papastergiou — Canadian Pharmacist of the Year

Jeff Poston — CPhA Honorary Life Membership Award

Cecilia Reyes — CPhA International Leadership Award (sponsored by GenMed, A Division of Pfizer Canada)

Jennifer Gibson — CPhA Patient Care Achievement Award for Specialty Practice

Tara Maltman-Just — CPhA Patient Care Achievement Award for Innovation (sponsored by Green Shield Canada Foundation in honour of Vernon Chiles)

Nafisa Merali — CPhA Patient Care Achievement Award for Health Promotion (sponsored by Teva Canada Limited)

Bryan Gray — CPhA New Practitioner Award

Derek JorgensonCanadian Pharmacists Journal (CPJ) Best Paper of the Year Award

Scott Wallace Campbell — Dean George A. Burbidge Award

CPhA Centennial Leadership Award (sponsored by Scotiabank)

  • Renée Dagenais, University of British Columbia
  • Hannah Moore, University of Alberta
  • Laura Almas, University of Saskatchewan
  • Jaclyn Deonarine, University of Manitoba
  • Seann Seto, University of Toronto
  • Sumaira Hasan, University of Waterloo
  • Gabrielle Ouellet, Université Laval
  • François-Xavier Houde, Université de Montréal
  • Ellen Boyd, Dalhousie University
  • Janice Coleman, Memorial University

These shining stars of pharmacy were celebrated at the 2014 CPhA National Conference Awards Ceremony on Sunday, June 1, 2014, in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan.